Show reviews that mention
printer ink service cartridges customer ink cartridges customer service printers support cartridge
Showing 149 of 439 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer

Epson customer care people are very rude

Epson customer services is unacceptable.My home epson projector is having some problems and I connected to the customer care service but got no good response. They didn't help us and I even went to the Wazirpur center they didn't solve our problems rather behaved quite rudely and in a very disrespectful manner. Epson have very bad and unpleasant services and their customer care service team are too rude to talk.

User's recommendation: Dont buy epson.

View full review
ID
#2601800 Review #2601800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Projector
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
I purchased an Epson WF-2830. The initial cartridges lasted almost no time. But when I purchased and replaced them, the same. I printed out 75 pages of black and white and the black ink ran out. The black ink cartridge, which Epson says has to be their brand to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2549205 Review #2549205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cost way too high for ink
  • Product works
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 07, 2021
Three days ago, I contacted Epson Customer Support via telephone on an issue with my printer. Quite a simple question really. I wanted to know how to make the scanner on my ET-2760 scan to 100% of original documents size so that in the future when I have a need to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2540724 Review #2540724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too angry to reply at this time
Cons
  • Post above should be clear enough
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 05, 2021

It has been 11 days and I am still waiting for my ink. I could of driven to your warehouse picked it up and drove home installed it and been printing before now with it.

Update by user May 05, 2021

You marked my complaint as resolved but it hasn't been. You marked it resolver before I even...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2536078 Review #2536078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Epson Shipping Service
Cons
  • I found out you cant get ink out in a timely fashion
  • I had tto put my printing needs on hold your slow response time
Preferred solution
Check into your shipping policies. I'm sure I'm not the only person that this has happened to. I'm probably the only one with enough guts to complain about it.
New Reviewer

Cartridges

Longtime HP user; house burned, bought Epson WF2850. Printer came with "intro" cartridges; immediately ordered replacements from longtime 3rd party supplier (LD and and Inkfarm). After finagling, got printer to accept them, but none work. Printer will only print blank pages. Even though I disabled Epson's online update service. Epson-- never again.

User's recommendation: avoid Epson-- they're trying to control you.

View full review
ID
#2533612 Review #2533612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Insufferable controlling of my buying habits
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor ink products

I bought 3 color ink in Epson252 and 1 black 252 just two days ago. Today, two days later, these same ink cartridges are low or no ink in them. There is no way that much ink was used. Keep in mind that the color ink is $46.00 and the black single is $23.00. For $69 purchase I got nothing. Apparently the printer will not try to print if any cartridge is low on ink. What in the world is wrong with Epson?

User's recommendation: at this rate don't buy Epson at all.

View full review
ID
#2522661 Review #2522661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Used to be great company
Cons
  • No longer reliable
Loss
$69
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Epson customer service refused to help.

My Epson XP-830 SN: W57Y010518 was taken into service by your authorized service provider CTS Services Inc. 260 Maple Street, Bellingham, MA 02019, p 508.528.7720 | f 508.966.9734 service@***.com on February 17, 2021. CTS ordered Ink System B Assembly PN: 159****. Since February 2021 Epson has delayed shipping the part ordered to authorized service provider CTS Services Inc. The latest delay schedules the part to arrive at CTS "around early May". Epson will not help me try to expedite this issue. Customer Service refused to help me. If you want service please do not buy an Epson Printer.

User's recommendation: Please do not buy an Epson Printer if you want Real Customer Service.

View full review
ID
#2482832 Review #2482832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good printer
  • Xp830 good printer
Cons
  • Replacement parts
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst customer service ever

Spent $400+ on an ET 3710 printer that cannot print nor scan and when you ask Epson support for help they tell you that you're not on the same network. No *** sherlock! So why don't you just tell me how I can get both my laptop and printer on the same network? They then end up giving you ambiguous troubleshooting steps which do not help at all. Then they tell you to call customer service for real time assistance but the number they give you doesn't dial through. There is nobody on the receiving end of the dialed number. I will NEVER EVER buy an EPSON printer in my life. I was better of buying a $50 hp printer. At least it would be made in America and work as intended.

User's recommendation: Don't buy an EPSON printer!!!!! Avoid at all costs!

View full review
ID
#2459401 Review #2459401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of customer service support
  • Service is terrible along with customer service
  • Company ignores complaints refuses to refund
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Ignored by Epson

Update by user Apr 06, 2021

Epson made NO ATTEMPT to resolve my issue or to contact me(preferably vie email). They're ignoring me.

I want to make sure that consumers are aware of what a shoddy company Epson is. They refuse to acknowledge, help or even refund consumers for extra expenses spent to fix product.

To all consumers DO NOT BUY EPSON PRODUCTS. You will not hear from EPSON for they could careless.

Original review posted by user Mar 07, 2021
I wrote a complaint regarding an Epson xp 440 copier. The company has ignored my complaints therefore letting me know that they do not care about consumers buying their faulty products. Poor customer service that refuse to help cannot comprehend email complaints keep sending the same worthless emails over and over again. Spent a lot of money to fix problem so I got fed up and threw that worthless copier in the trash, wasted over $500 in cartridges plus other expenses taking it to professionals. I bought a laser printer and it's the best(not an Epson) When I was at the store I warned other customers not to buy any Epson products unless they want to waste time dealing with *** at customer service. So Epson has decided not to correct this matter and have ignored my complaints.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY EPSON PRODUCTS YOU'LL BE SORRY.

View full review
ID
#2447466 Review #2447466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Company ignores complaints refuses to refund money spent
  • Products does not work after several uses
  • Customer service cannot comprehend emailed complaints
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Customer Service is ridiculous

Called to give feedback about your product. The rep hung up on me. I was not being rude nor was I angry. Reaching someone in your phone tree is impossible and extremely annoying. Not great customer service, not even close. I won't purchase another Epson product as your company forces me to purchase color ink even when printing in black and white, which black has its own ink cartridge and your software is intrusive. What started out as a customer wanting to provide your company feedback so it can better serve its customers has become a frustrating experience and does not make your company look good. Won't be a return customer nor will I suggest anyone purchase your products. It's truly a shame. This experience has totally swayed my opinion of Epson.

User's recommendation: Choose a different company.

View full review
ID
#2445415 Review #2445415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockford, Illinois
Preferred solution
Apology
I bought a WF-3720 Epson Printer and since the beginning this printer has never worked. I called support and they waste ink and paper to fix what was wrong. Next time I needed the printer there was some wrong. After 6 months Epson toke back my printer and sent me a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2433861 Review #2433861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Round Lake, Illinois

Tell people how bad you are

Can't find any details on their recycling old ink cartridges. For an international company one would think that they are more in tune with the current times. They don't have a free recycling program for their ink cartridges just for equipment. You would think with the money they make, they could at least do this as a favor for their customers and environment. Seems like only money motivates these folk. Their printers don't work well - don't even bother.
View full review
ID
#2416724 Review #2416724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Poor Service

I received 2 black cartridges - both were defected as they did not work in my printer. 4 emails and 1hour on the phone with 3 different people and I was told they could not be returned or replace or credit to my account.

User's recommendation: Dont order from Epson America online.

View full review
ID
#2408422 Review #2408422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leonardo, New Jersey
Loss
$26
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

*** printers

Original review updated by user Feb 04, 2021
I have contacted Epson regarding that their XP-440 printer is not working, Will not print and keeps reading empty cartridges I have done trouble shooting even took it to professionals and even they can't figure out the problem. Epson customer service obviously can't comprehend reading in English. They refuse to help. Buyers beware do not buy anything from Epson. I read some reviews regarding Epson printers and they were not good same issues I've been having. DON'T BUY EPSON PRODUCTS. If u do you're wasting $$$. Wasted about $500 (a low estimate) on cartridge replacements, took to pros to look & unnecessary cleaning and they couldn't get it to print either. DOUBTFUL company will resolve. *** product & customer service. It may be a Japanese product but it's made in Thailand nuff said.

User's recommendation: Don't buy Epson products.

View full review
ID
#2407393 Review #2407393 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Piece of crap printer
  • Company refuses to help or solve issues with products
  • Lack of customer service support
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service would not make a shipping issue "right"

After patiently waiting two weeks for a replacement ink cartridge I called Epson customer service. They offered to contact FedEx about the missing shipment and ship another cartridge in 2 to 3 business days if the first one still didn't arrive. I requested a second shipment immediately overnight as my printer was inoperable without that cartridge and offered to pay for two if the first one ordered eventually arrived. They refused as it wasn't their policy to replace an apparently lost item until they heard from the shipper. I ended up ordering the cartridge from another company that would ship it immediately via UPS.

User's recommendation: Don't buy directly from Epson. If there's any problem their customer service is more concerned about following policy than customer needs.

View full review
ID
#2380771 Review #2380771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Ink Cartridge
Pros
  • Quality product
Cons
  • Too expensive
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Epson

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article