Epson Reviews

Show reviews that mention
printer ink service customer cartridges ink cartridges customer service printers support cartridge
Showing 37 of 533 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer

Very Very Very Very bad coustomer service

They are very arrogant and lazy, they do not listen to the problem and tell that they will send some one to help in 2 DAYS. And the ended up coming after 7 DAYS
View full review
1 comment
#1766255

I have experienced the same customer no service. Greg Powers TVHost WSKI-Tv 17

ID
#1682320 Review #1682320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Epson Customer Care
Pros
  • Past printer
Cons
  • Customer support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Epson Projector Does not Work as Advertised

1) Purchased Epson 109W with the intention to use "PC Free" capability to run slides directly from USB without a laptop. 2) Unfortunately PC Free does not support powerpoint - but Epson does offer free software Easy MP Slide Converter to convert PowerPoint slides to its proprietary .FSE 3) However, Easy MP Slide Converter does not support current version of PowerPoint - only up to PowerPoint 2013 - a 6 year old version. 4) There is no fix - so I am out almost $1,000 to purchase a projector that cannot function for the advertised purpose for which I purchased it.
View full review
ID
#1563029 Review #1563029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Powerlight 109W Projector
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Ink on 3720 printer, mony grape

Was a long time Epson printer fan, until bought 3720. Ink runs out fast and cost a lot of money ($80 at staples) . Has limited third party generic ink cartridge suppliers. Printer driver software keeps popping up on ink levels and where to buy Epson orginal replacements.... SKIP this printer
View full review
ID
#1496322 Review #1496322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Wf-3720 Printer
Pros
  • Past printer
Cons
  • New printer link issue
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Epson Printer Limitations

Bought an Epson XP-830 printer found out that there are no ‘$’ characters to allow you to input the password to access your wireless home Wi-Fi networks... There is no where in the manual that inform consumers of this limitation therefore I think Epson deceptive practice as to the products sold did not disclose this flaws and limitations of their products to it customers, FTC need to investigate.
View full review
ID
#1370518 Review #1370518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Product
Epson Xp-830 Printer
New Reviewer

Epson Expression Xp-430 all in one printer

I updated my printer software (big mistake). You see, Lexmark lost a case to 3rd party ink makers/sellers that allowed the 3rd party companies to continue to make and sell 3rd party ink which is much less money and most people would obviously use it. I am assuming on this but I am guessing the plan was to make the money on the ink, which by the way costs more than the printer did. So unbeknownst to me my software update contained a block for 3rd part ink. I was not a happy camper! None of my ink would work and before I knew why I had opened 3 cartridges, ruining them because they dry out if not used. I tried to reseal but it did not work. I downgraded the software, it took hours of uninstalling and re-installing, only got it working again because I had the old firmware in my downloads from last year as they removed the older version from their website. I will never, ever buy this brand again. I went out and bought a new printer, a brother and so far no issues. It is a solid printer and I got a good deal on it. I think I am sticking with brother as I have had no issues with 3rd party ink but also the ink for my brother printer is reasonable so I do not spend much on their ink, one XXL catridge is $15 and that to me is a great price. The model I got is MFC-J485DW and I have had it almost a year, I use it at work and print allot, it has worked without issue and I have used both brand ink and a number of 3rd party and find the brand to be better as far as quality and lasting the longest. So I tend to buy brother ink. Anyhow, I added this because I like to back good products and my epson printer was a headache I did not need. Done with the brand for good. It was a poor choice on their part as I am sure I am not the only customer who will not be recurring! The printer itself was okay, I have never gotten the wireless to work properly on the Epson, my new brother printer works out of the box without issue. My advice to Epson, charge less for ink and more for the printer, I would prefer to pay more for my printer and then have ink that is affordable, please fix the wireless printing set up, I am good with computer related items and I could not get it working.
View full review
ID
#1368957 Review #1368957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Xp-430 Printer
New Reviewer

Firmware caused remanufactured ink cartridges not to be recognised

on 6/19/18 I was successfully using my XP-430 Epson printer to print photographs. The ink cartridges (from EZink) were nearly full and working fine. Then I got a pop-up message that there was a new firmware update I needed to upload or my printer would stop working. I uploaded the firmware and now get the message that my ink cartridges are not recognised. As I understand it, this is illegal. I asked to reload the old firmware and technical support said that was not possible. That my only solution was to buy all genuine Eposn ink cartridges. I have used the remanufactured ink at least three different times when I needed more ink and it worked fine. I believe this is a deliberate decision by Epson to punish customers who are not using their product, even though a legal case was determined years ago that a company could not have a monopoly on the production of ink cartridges. This is an outrage. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to get the printer working without buying Epson ink? on 6/19/18 I was successfully using my XP-430 Epson printer to print photographs. The ink cartridges (from EZink) were nearly full and working fine. Then I got a pop-up message that there was a new firmware update I needed to upload or my printer would stop working. I uploaded the firmware and now get the message that my ink cartridges are not recognised. As I understand it, this is illegal. I asked to reload the old firmware and technical support said that was not possible. That my only solution was to buy all genuine Eposn ink cartridges. I have used the remanufactured ink at least three different times when I needed more ink and it worked fine. I believe this is a deliberate decision by Epson to punish customers who are not using their product, even though a legal case was determined years ago that a company could not have a monopoly on the production of ink cartridges. This is an outrage. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to get the printer working without buying Epson ink? on 6/19/18 I was successfully using my XP-430 Epson printer to print photographs. The ink cartridges (from EZink) were nearly full and working fine. Then I got a pop-up message that there was a new firmware update I needed to upload or my printer would stop working. I uploaded the firmware and now get the message that my ink cartridges are not recognised. As I understand it, this is illegal. I asked to reload the old firmware and technical support said that was not possible. That my only solution was to buy all genuine Eposn ink cartridges. I have used the remanufactured ink at least three different times when I needed more ink and it worked fine. I believe this is a deliberate decision by Epson to punish customers who are not using their product, even though a legal case was determined years ago that a company could not have a monopoly on the production of ink cartridges. This is an outrage. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to get the printer working without buying Epson ink? on 6/19/18 I was successfully using my XP-430 Epson printer to print photographs. The ink cartridges (from EZink) were nearly full and working fine. Then I got a pop-up message that there was a new firmware update I needed to upload or my printer would stop working. I uploaded the firmware and now get the message that my ink cartridges are not recognised. As I understand it, this is illegal. I asked to reload the old firmware and technical support said that was not possible. That my only solution was to buy all genuine Eposn ink cartridges. I have used the remanufactured ink at least three different times when I needed more ink and it worked fine. I believe this is a deliberate decision by Epson to punish customers who are not using their product, even though a legal case was determined years ago that a company could not have a monopoly on the production of ink cartridges. This is an outrage. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to get the printer working without buying Epson ink? on 6/19/18 I was successfully using my XP-430 Epson printer to print photographs. The ink cartridges (from EZink) were nearly full and working fine. Then I got a pop-up message that there was a new firmware update I needed to upload or my printer would stop working. I uploaded the firmware and now get the message that my ink cartridges are not recognised. As I understand it, this is illegal. I asked to reload the old firmware and technical support said that was not possible. That my only solution was to buy all genuine Eposn ink cartridges. I have used the remanufactured ink at least three different times when I needed more ink and it worked fine. I believe this is a deliberate decision by Epson to punish customers who are not using their product, even though a legal case was determined years ago that a company could not have a monopoly on the production of ink cartridges. This is an outrage. Does anyone have a suggestion for me to get the printer working without buying Epson ink?
View full review
ID
#1283481 Review #1283481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Xp-430 Printer
Cons
  • Customer service could not help me
Reason of review
firmware caused printer failure with my ink cartridges
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Epson out of ink message should be illegal

I have a WorkForce Pro WF-4630. I buy new cartridges versus refilling. Regardless of the kind of cartridge, I use the Black Cartridge the most so it is always the first to go out. What is blatantly wrong is Epson's measuring of these cartridges and it is downright deceptive and I believe an attempt to get consumers to replace them long before they are empty. My "out of ink" message started 3 months ago and about 1,000 pages ago. I don't keep a perfect account but I'm a college professor and it's been busy. The cartridge is still printing black and the message has displayed this whole time. I can't figure out how to display it but I will say thing. This will be the last ESPON I buy.
View full review
2 comments
#1472398

Nice printer. You have stumbled on the reason for the low ink message---they make more money selling you the ink cartridges than they do the printer. Not believing any manufacturer's low ink message is now a part of every printer-owners belief system.

#1472454
@Machele Imf

I agree. Just a shame it is so.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1244247 Review #1244247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Wf-4630 Printer
Pros
  • To be determined
Cons
  • Illegal nature of their practices
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Get rid of the deceptive practice and either eliminate the message if you can't manage it right or fix it.
New Reviewer
Froze working printer with working cartridges with no warning to consumer of recycled oem cartridges will not work after having to to do firmware update that I had to do, as communication error stated firmware update necessary for printer to work... No where is it...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1212212 Review #1212212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Segundo, California
Product
Epson Printer
Cons
  • Customer support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$48
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Epson Ink Cartridges

Bought Epson XP-8500 a month ago and needed to replace ink after a couple of weeks of use. Unable to purchase ink cartridges in my area and have to order only from Epson. Why would they sell a printer at Best Buy and not have ink cartridges available in stores where it was purchased or any other stores that sell ink cartridges? Waiting for them to send cartridges and printer, in the meantime the printer is useless until ink arrives. Unable to call their complaint department as that phone number is not available either and support on website is no longer available for complaints
View full review
ID
#1146695 Review #1146695 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Xp-8500 Printer
Pros
  • Photo prints
Cons
  • Customer support is nil
  • Customer support
Reason of review
Not having ink cartridges available in stores in my area
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Epson printer sucks too

Same complaint as other consumers... First, you HAVE to replace cartridges of all colors to print anything.. Cartridges are small and half empty every time it charges or cleans nozzles and never will print when I need to actually print something, not to mention it loses wireless connection every time I do anything. I've spent $80 on cartridges that I assume are leaking and have printed maybe 5 papers when I finally got it to print again. I don't have a way to fix the problem and Epson doesn't offer any solutions to this. I had an Epson before this of a similar model that wouldn't connect to windows 10 but it seemed to work better than this one.
View full review
ID
#1134771 Review #1134771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Xp-310 Printer
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Software updated-now no pdf files available

Epson updated my printer software and now I cannot save scans to pdf format. I contacted Epson via online chat numerous times and they say they do not support pdf software and that I should contact the maker of the software. It was installed on my printer when I bought it. I purchased this specifically because it saves scan to pdf at Staples. Epson changed my software numerous times changing how it scans and prints several times. I even tried to delete and reload software to no avail. I will not buy another Epson nor will I recommend it to friends or business partners anymore.
View full review
ID
#1102133 Review #1102133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Product
Epson 545 Printer
Reason of review
software issue
Loss
$159
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

WF 3620

I was a fan of EPSON printers for more then a decade. I started out with an RX 200, then RX 220, then Artisan 50, then two WF 3620. That's when the trouble started. I went on vacation and we had 95 degrees in our house during this time. My HP printer survived without any trouble. The WF 3620 had a completely clogged print head. ONE print head for 4 cartridges. Unbelievable technical invention. Printer could not be repaired at a local Printer repair shop. I told them to recycle the printer because there is no other possibility in this village of El Paso-Texas to have this POS repaired. Today the second printer WF 3620 gave up. Same problems like the one before. I will never ever buy an EPSON again. Buy American. As a self employed, one needs month to gain the confidence of a customer and one loses it in a heartbeat. Review about: Epson Printer WF 3620 Model C481D SN SEDY314452.
View full review
ID
#1025883 Review #1025883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson Wf-3620 Printer
Cons
  • Printer is junk
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Epson Artisan 837 feeding several pages at once

Just wanted to state the awful product support I have received. I was simply having an issue with the printer feeding multiple pages. To have to be on the phone for 30 minutes speaking to someone who hardly understands what a printer is read to me from a book is horrible support. I am in IT, and work in support. It was just totally unacceptable. So now they want me to send my printer in for repair. I am sure this is something that I cold have been walked through had I been given a chance to speak to someone who knows the product. I even was passed on to a higher level of support, and was put in the SAME EXACT situation, someone reading to me out of a book. I would never send this printer in for this problem. At this point, I plan on moving away from Epson, and will seek out another brand.
View full review
ID
#991944 Review #991944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Epson 837 Printer
Pros
  • Design nice
  • Ease of use and print quality
Cons
  • Wasted ink
  • Warranty
  • Printing big projects
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Replace printer with same or newer replacement model
New Reviewer

Our only Printer Down - Service technican scheduled after 10 days

My 3 months old SC P 20000, installed at my workplace in Goleta, CA USA started spewing ink all over the prints . I called in to raise a complaint ticket on the 30th December 2016 , (ticket #161230-****42). I also sent them an email showing pictures of what the printer was doing. The parts arrived on Tuesday the 3rd of Jan. When the technician didn't come to repair the printer, I called Epson. They said that the technician will call me. Another couple of days later I called them again and , they finally gave me another number to call. This was for a 3rd party agency called Decision one. After calling in the they connected my to the technician Richard who hung up saying that they tried calling me and I didn't pick up. I checked my voice and missed calls, there were none. I called again and this time I was given a tentative time of 12th December for the technician to visit me. This was unacceptable since Epson has a 24 hour service commitment as per warranty terms. I called Nick at ColorHQ, The company that sold me this printer. He asked me for a claim #, which nobody at Epson had cared to provide so far. I called in and this time asked for the claim # and forwarded that to Nick. This was Friday, 6th Jan, 2017 I got a call back from Richard the tech. saying he could come fix the machine earliest on Tuesday 10th Jan. Even after requesting to come the same day or at least the next day, he said Tuesday was the earliest. 10 days of downtime for my only large format printer has caused me several thousand dollars worth of lost business and customers. They outsource their customer service to an external agency called Decision one and have no coordination or follow up with this agency. I would advice everyone to invest in a back up printer if the only machine they have is an Epson.
View full review
ID
#988153 Review #988153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Long Beach, California
Product
Epson Sc-p20000 Printer
Pros
  • Ease of use and print quality
Cons
  • Customer service and support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Update by user May 04, 2016

I called the non-toll-free phone number for Epson support. Received a non-English-as-a-first-language support employee named "John".

I had already attempted numerous times to do multiple head cleanings and nozzle checks. My Workforce All-In-One printer would not print...

View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#841020 Review #841020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Orchard, Washington
Product
Epson Wf-2650 Printer
Cons
  • Wasted valuable time
  • Wasted paper
  • Clogged ink head
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund